Carnegie Mellon University

 

/uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Adrian Perrig(1).jpg 

Adrian Perrig | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering and Public Policy, and Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
4270 Forbes Avenue, CIC 2107
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2242
perrig@cmu.edu  

Anind Dey 

Anind Dey | Home page
Director, Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Associate Professor, Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Carnegie Mellon University  
5000 Forbes Avenue, NSH 3519
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-1266
anind@cs.cmu.edu  

/uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Alan Black(1).jpg 

Alan Black | Home page
Professor, Language Technologies Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 5701
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-6299
awb@cs.cmu.edu  

 Asim Smailagic  Asim Smailagic | Home page
Research Professor, Institute for Complex Engineered Systems
Director, Laboratory for Interactive Computer Systems and Wearable Computers
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HBH 1217
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-7863
asim@cs.cmu.edu 

Bruno Sinopoli 

Bruno Sinopoli | Home page
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Robotics Institute, and Mechanical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH B30
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-9432
brunos@ece.cmu.edu 

Bruce H. Krogh 

Bruce H. Krogh | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH B26
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2472
krogh@ece.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Daniel Siewiorek.gif 

Daniel P. Siewiorek | Home page
Buhl University Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science
5000 Forbes Avenue, NSH 4515
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2570
dps@cs.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/David Garlan.JPG 

David Garlan | Home page
Professor, Computer Science
Director, Software Engineering Professional Programs
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, WeH 5126
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-5056
garlan@cs.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/David Hounshell.jpg 

David Hounshell | Home page
David M. Roderick Professor of Technology and Social Change, Social and Decision Sciences
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH 219G
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3753
hounshell@cmu.edu 

/uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/David Lamont(1).jpg 

David Lamont | Home page
Associate Teaching Professor, Tepper School of Business
Director, Management Games
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GSIA 306
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-7578
dl0d@andrew.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/David Kinderlehrer.jpg 

David Kinderleher | Home page
Alumni Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, WeH 7208
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-5729
davidk@andrew.cmu.edu  

  /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Dejan Slepcev.jpg 

Dejan Slepčev | Home page
Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, WeH 7123
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2562
slepcev@math.cmu.edu 

Dena Haritos Tsamitis 

Dena Haritos Tsamitis | Home page
Director, Information Networking Institute
Founding Director, Education, Training, and Outreach, CyLab
Carnegie Mellon University
4616 Henry Street, 119
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3297
dena@cmu.edu 
 Douglas Sicker  Douglas Sicker | Home page
Department Head, Engineering and Public Policy
Lord Endowed Chair of Engineering
Professor, Engineering and Public Policy, Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, BH 129H
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2838
sicker@andrew.cmu.edu 

Erica Fuchs 

Erica R.H. Fuchs | Home page
Associate Professor, Engineering and Public Policy
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, BH 131E
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-1877
erhf@andrew.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Eric Xing.jpg 

Eric P. Xing | Home page
Professor, Machine Learning, Language Technologies Institute, and Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 8101
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2559
epxing@cs.cmu.edu 
 Fernando De la Torre  Fernando de la Torre | Home page
Research Associate Professor, Robotics Institute
5000 Forbes Avenue, EDSH 217
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4706
ftorre@cs.cmu.edu 

Frank Pfenning 

Frank Pfenning | Home page
President's Professor and Department Head, Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 7019
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-6343
fp@cs.cmu.edu 

Granger Morgan 

Granger Morgan | Home page
Hamerschlag Professor of Engineering
Professor, Engineering and Public Policy, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Heinz College 
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, BH 131B
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2672
Assistant, Patti Steranchak: +1 (412) 268-1085
granger.morgan@andrew.cmu.edu 

Hyong Kim 

Hyong Kim | Home page
Drew D. Perkins Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HH D207
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-6491
kim@ece.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Irene Fonseca.jpg 

Irene Fonseca | Home page
Mellon College of Science Professor of Mathematics
Director of the Center for Nonlinear Analysis
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, WeH 6212
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3615
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu 

Jaime Carbonell 

Jaime Carbonell | Home page
University Professor, Allen Newell Professor, School of Computer Science
Director, Language Technologies Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 6721
Pittsburgh PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-7279
jgc@cs.cmu.edu 

James Hoe 

James Hoe | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HH A304
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4259
jhoe@ece.cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Jelena Kovacevic.jpg 

Jelena Kovačević | Home page
David Edward Schramm Professor and Department Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Director, Center for Bioimage Informatics
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HH 1108
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3299
jelenak@cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Jonathan Aldrich.jpg 

Jonathan Aldrich | Home page
Associate Professor, Institute for Software ResearchSchool of Computer Science
Director, Software Engineering Ph.D. Program
Co-Director, Software Engineering Minor
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, WeH 4216
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-7278
jonathan.aldrich@cs.cmu.edu  

 José M. F. Moura 

José M.F. Moura | Home page
Philip L. and Marsha Dowd University Professor and Associate Department Head for Research and Strategy, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director, Information and Communication Technologies Institute (ICTI)
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH B20
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-6341
moura@ece.cmu.edu 
 justine cassel  Justine Cassell | Home page
Professor, Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 4109
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 204-6268
justine@cs.cmu.edu  
 Laura Ballay  Laura Ballay | Home page
Director, Masters in Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
300 South Craig Street, 238
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4229
lballay@andrew.cmu.edu   

 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Lee Branstetter.jpg 

Lee Branstetter | Home page
Professor of Economics and Public Policy, Heinz College and Social and Decision Sciences
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HBH 3018
Pittsburgh PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4649
branstet@andrew.cmu.edu 

/uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Lorrie Cranor(1).jpg 

Lorrie Faith Cranor | Home page
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering and Public Policy
Director, CyLab Usable Privacy and Security Laboratory (CUPS)
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, CIC 2207
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-7534
lorrie@andrew.cmu.edu 

Lucio Soibelman 

Lucio Soibelman | Homepage
Adjunct Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH 123C
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2952
lucio@andrew.cmu.edu 

Manuela Veloso 

Manuela M. Veloso | Home page
Herbert A. Simon University Professor, School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 7002
Pittsburgh PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-1474
veloso@cmu.edu 

 /uploadedImages/people/faculty-researchers/Marija Ilic.jpg 

Marija D. Ilić | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering and Engineering and Public Policy 
Carnegie Mellon University
Honorary Chaired Professor for Control of Future Electricity Network Operations
Delft University of Technology
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH B25
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-9520 
milic@ece.cmu.edu 

  

Marvin Sirbu | Home page
Professor, Engineering and Public Policy, Industrial Administration, and Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, BH 129K
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3436
sirbu@cmu.edu 
Maxine Eskenazi 

Maxine Eskenazi | Home page
Principal Systems Scientist, Language Technologies Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 6413
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3858
max@cmu.edu 

Nicolas Christin 

Nicolas Christin | Home page
Assistant Research Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, CyLabInformation Networking Institute, and Engineering and Public Policy
Systems Scientist, CyLab
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, CIC 2108
Pittsburgh PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4432
nicolasc@.cmu.edu 

  

Noah Smith | Home page
Assistant Professor, Language Technologies Institute and Machine Learning
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 5723
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4963
nasmith@cs.cmu.edu 

  

Norman Sadeh | Home page
Professor, Institute for Software Research and School of Computer Science
Director, Mobile Commerce Laboratory and e-Supply Chain Management Laboratory
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, WeH 5303
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-8144
sadeh@cs.cmu.edu 

Ozan K Tonguz 

Ozan K. Tonguz | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HH B203
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412)-268-5991

tonguz@ece.cmu.edu 

Pedro Ferreira 2 

Pedro Ferreira | Home page
Assistant Professor, Economics of IT and Public Policy, iLab, and Living Analytics Research Center, Heinz College
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, HBH 3042
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-5526
pedrof@cmu.edu 

Peter Steenkiste 

Peter Steenkiste | Home page
Professor, Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 9107
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3261
prs@cs.cmu.edu 

Priya Narasimhan 

Priya Narasimhan | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, CIC 2202
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-8801
priya@cs.cmu.edu 

Rajeev Ghandi 

Rajeev Gandhi | Home page
Systems Faculty, Electrical and Computer Engineering and Information Networking Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Ave, HH B210
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-4922
rgandhi@ece.cmu.edu  

Ragunathan Rajkumar 

Ragunathan "Raj" Rajkumar | Home page
George Westinghouse Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director, T-SET University Transportation Center and Real-Time and Multimedia Systems Lab 
Co-Director, GM-CM Vehicular Information Technology and Autonomous Driving Collaborative Research Labs
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Ave, CIC 2309
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-8707
raj@ece.cmu.edu 

  

Robert Frederking | Home page
Associate Dean for Doctoral Programs, School of Computer Science
Chair of Graduate Programs and Principal Systems Scientist, Language Technologies Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, GHC 6515
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-6656
ref@cmu.edu 

Serguey Braguinsky 

Serguey Braguinsky | Home page
Associate Professor, Social and Decision Sciences and Heinz College
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH 219B
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3009
sbrag@andrew.cmu.edu 

Tamal Mukherjee 

Tamal Mukherjee | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Associate Director, MEMS Laboratory
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, REH 332
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-8522
tamal@ece.cmu.edu 

 

Takeo Kanade | Home page
U.A. and Helen Whitaker University Professor of Computer Science and Robotics
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, Smith Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-3016
tk@cs.cmu.edu 

Tsuhan Chen 

Tsuhan Chen | Home page
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, PH B15
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-7536
tsuhan@cmu.edu 

 

Vijayakumar Bhagavatula  

Vijayakumar Bhagavatula | Home page
Associate Dean for Graduate and Faculty Affairs, College of Engineering
U.A. and Helen Whitaker Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, SH 110 (CIT) and HH B205 (ECE)
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-2478 (CIT) and +1 (412) 268-3026
 (ECE)
kumar@ece.cmu.edu 
 Vincent Aleven  Vincent Aleven | Home page
Director of Undergraduate Programs in Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Associate Professor, Human-Computer Interaction Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, NSH 3531
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-5475
aleven@cs.cmu.edu 
    Virgil Gligor | Home page  
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Co-Director, CyLab
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue, CIC 2123
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1 (412) 268-9833
virgil@cmu.edu